Equipment Enlightenment explained
The published requirements, two Enlightenment stages, and the role of Consecration Stones in Deskrawl: Idle ARPG.
Official sources reviewed October 9, 2026According to patch 1.0.1, +10 equipment can be Enlightened twice: first to Enlightened I, then to Enlightened II. Each Enlightenment raises every stat on the item by 5%, and the process requires a Consecration Stone.
Requirements and stages
The official announcement identifies +10 equipment as eligible for Enlightenment.
The first Enlightenment raises every stat on the item by 5%.
A second Enlightenment is available and again raises every item stat by 5%.
The announcement does not specify the rounding of individual stats, so this guide does not calculate a final percentage for a specific item.
What is a Consecration Stone?
Patch 1.0.1 identifies the Consecration Stone as a precious, tradable material required for Enlightenment. It says the stone drops from Mythic Rift bosses. The Steam Market item listing can be used to check the item's current name and description.
The announcement does not state the exact number of stones consumed at each stage or an exact drop probability.
What changed for +9 and +10 upgrades?
The same patch says upgrading Rare through Divine equipment to +9 or +10 now needs one Boss Material instead of three, while the Gold cost increased. It does not give a universal Gold amount for each item or upgrade. This change concerns the upgrade path toward +10; Enlightenment is the separate two-stage system available afterward.
Interface steps still need verification
The official announcement does not name the exact NPC, menu tab, button sequence, confirmation screen, or full cost shown in the game interface. This page explains the published mechanics. A photographed, current-version walkthrough can be added after the complete sequence is checked in-game. For the broader patch context, read the developer update index.